Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 17th, 2009

Hello my lovely bloggies – I hope your weekend is going fab!

I’m trying to keep up with blog reading, commenting, and posting, but it’s hard while home. I’m trying 🙂

The concert last night was amazing. I thought of you all jealous folk 😉 and Jenny, I specifically did think of you during “Life is a Highway”.

Before the concert, we literally wolfed down some Fresh Choice. My sister and I have been on a mission to go to Fresh Choice for months (it’s an old family tradition type of place), and I really wanted to go this month, figuring that they’d have delicious seasonal pumpkin flavored foods.

Well, there was 100x more traffic than we anticipated, and we ended up with 15 minutes to stand in line, get food, and eat. I piled my salad plates (yes, you read that right. Plural) sky high. I wanted to try everything!

Apparently they serve 79.77% organic. Not 80%. Not 79%. But 79.77%. Make sure you get that right.

IMG 0281-1

(awful blurry, hurriedly taken in line photos)

Roasted beet salad + jicama + feta cheese + sunflower seeds.

IMG 0283-1

I only ate some of the hummus, mushrooms, taboulleh, and a bite of the broccoli salad on this plate

IMG 0282-1

And no – I did not eat all this. I only got so much because I saw more and more I wanted as I made my way down the salad line. I probably ate less than 1/4 of each plate. Plus 1 small slice of pesto pizza. 1 small slice of zucchini nut bread. And a mini vanilla froyo bowl with oreos and chocolate sauce.

And no seasonal foods. None. How disappointing!

Unfortunately, my camera died before Rascals even came on stage (yes – I fail at life). But I did get a picture of Darius Rucker! (opening act) Love him – so glad he was opening.

IMG 5743-1

Ahh love him so much – I think he’s such a cutie 😉 I love the little “dance” he does while singing.

Then Rascies came out to blow us all away. The main singer just has the strongest voice – he belts it out and it’s amazing. As much as I loved the concert, they have so many hit songs, that they didn’t even get to play a couple of my favorites.

I tried to get a pic with my phone.

IMG 0284

Those are some little Rascals.

Sisters before heading out.

IMG 5734-1

At the concert.

IMG 5736-1

IMG 5737-1

And that’s the extent of photos I got 😦

Dead camera + charger left at school = various food pics taken with the phone all weekend.

Lunch thrown together after my drive home yesterday.

Black beans (found in the fridge – since when did my fam start eating black beans?! Apparently since my sister accidentally opened the can thinking they were pinto). Mixed with delicious salsa, sour cream & random turkey. With a handful of Kashi Roasted Vegetable crackers.

IMG 0279-1

The crackers were very disappointing. I actually didn’t like this flavor at all. I still want to try the asiago cheese flavor, though.

This morning I found some Ezekiel cinnamon-raisin english muffins I saved in the freezer from the summer! Topped with some sunbutter (brought from school) and my beloved Tay-berry jam 🙂

IMG 0285-1

And then not long after, the whole fam met up at Yogurtland.

Pumpkin & S’mores flavors (weird combo – but the S’mores was actually delicious!) topped with cookie dough, mochi balls, oreo crumbs, and a bit of caramel sauce.

IMG 0287-1

This thing was massive and literally kept me full for over 4 hours. So full that I wasn’t too hungry for a dinner.

I like how I come home for a “home-cooked meal”, and yet I still end up with yogurt messes 🙂

  • Vanilla light n’ fit yogurt (all there was in the fridge)
  • Spoonful of cottage cheese
  • Blackberries
  • Container of raspberries
  • Bear Naked Banana Nut cereal sample (my dad receieved one in the mail!)
  • Teeny bit of sunbutter leftover from this morn

IMG 0290-1

The cereal was delicious! I’m glad that I have another sample for the future 🙂

Spending the night hanging with the sisters watching TV (this week’s episode of Glee – gotta love Tivo), some SNL, and snacking on this:

IMG 0291-1

which I added salted raisins to (best idea ever). And this, which I bought while home last time:

IMG 0292-1

Ooooh yes. I did have a giant loaded froyo and ice cream today. 😉

Tomorrow’s agenda includes sister’s gymnastics competition, and my two favorite loves while I’m home – Target & Whole Foods. Get excited guys.

On another note, I love my little sister.

IMG 0289

She was walking around in this hot little number, I told her to pose, and this is what she whipped out.

Classy.

Read Full Post »