Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 13th, 2009

Stranded

Blogging from my Iphone because our cable and internet are down! It’s been CRAZY windy here all day. At least we still have power, unlike many houses around us (knock on wood).

I did enjoy a couple of these new finds tonight:

My roommates and I liked them better than candy corn. More gummy and not as sickly sweet.

Back to your regular programmed blogging tomorrow afternoon 😉

Read Full Post »

I definitely put together some overnight oats last night for this morning.

But with such a rainy morning (first rain of the season), only hot oats would satisfy.

IMG 5668

Hot pumpkin oats that is (I really should change my name to something with pumpkin in the title).

IMG 5671

Cooked on the stove:

  • 1/3 multigrain oats; 2/3 cup almond milk
  • 2 egg whites
  • Cinnamon, pie spice & maple syrup

IMG 5666

Topped off with:

  • Nature’s path vanilla granola
  • Nature’s path maple pecan cereal
  • Sunbutter
  • Pumpkin cream cheese

What a bowl of orange/brown overnight oats hot oats goodness.

Needless to say I got a great swim in this morning the storm going on outside kept me huddled indoors with no workout in sight.

I’m also glad I got a bunch of studying and productive things blog reading done while taking the morning off.

Dang…my morning went just as I planned.

Don’t forget about the giveaway and keep asking those Q&A’s!!

Hope you all have a Terrific & Tasty Tuesday!  I’m off to work.

Read Full Post »